Sevier County
Sheriff's Office
De Queen, Arkansas
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!
Drug Task Force

The citizens of Sevier County are served by the South Central Drug Task Force. The South Central Drug Task Force (SCDTF) operate in 7 Counties in Southwest Arkansas and Sevier County is one of those Counties. The SCDTF is funded by Federal, State and Local money.

The main objectives of the Drug Task Force is the investigation of individuals and organizations involved in narcotics trafficking, the seizure of assets acquired through narcotics trafficking, and the promotion of coordinated narcotics enforcement efforts among various law enforcement agencies within the State. The SCDTF will also assist Agencies in other criminal investigations.

The South Central Drug Task Force will use every legal means available to search out and eliminate drug trafficking within Sevier County. Where evidence is found to point to drugs emanating from another jurisdiction, the SCDTF will make every effort to work with other agencies from that jurisdiction to eradicate the flow of illegal drugs into Sevier County. The officers who comprise the work force of the Drug Task Force will take a proactive approach to policing, using the concept of a totally integrated team effort by all officers. All agencies within Sevier County will receive enthusiastic support and assistance from the SCDTF in their efforts to effectively control and eradicate the social problem of Narcotics trafficking and use.

The Drug Task Force would not be effective without the help provided by the community. If you have any information regarding narcotics activity, call the Drug Task Force at 870-642-2125 or send an anonymous tip.